Writing from the Closet 


She came in from a long day of responsibility and people surrounding her. “Even for the best extrovert, it can be exhausting,” his words, from her memory, brought a smile to her face. She knew it was okay to feel this way. Still, she needed a release. Rounding the corner into their room, she curled up on the chaise and began writing…..
Where can you go to find peace? To just be able to sit with your thoughts and write them out? Is it with someone or do you have a quiet place you can go? When I need to escape from the world, I go to my “closet”. I shut the world out and just breathe. Few people are let in, let alone know about my few quiet places.

 When the world seems to be crashing around you sometimes a shopping spree helps, maybe a glass of wine, but above all of these, I find that writing helps me the most. Especially when the one person that can calm me down, or just knows what is wrong before I even know, isn’t as close as I would like them to be.

Learn to find peace within yourself. Love yourself. Treat yourself. Don’t let things you can’t control, control you. Sometimes you may find that you can learn things about yourself that resonates deep within you that you didn’t know was there.

Welcome to my ramblings. I know it doesn’t make sense to all but it does to me. 2015 brought me much joy and many new beginnings. I can’t wait to see what 2016 holds in store.

*click, creeeek* She jumped, startled like, while sitting and looked toward the door, smiling softly, “Welcome home, Darling. I missed you.”

_________________________

Adalynne is wearing:

{BODY}

Head: Genesis Lab Head Emily 2.0 Blinker Rare.

Skin: Genesis Lab Milk

Eyes: IKON Sovereign Eyes- Forest

Hair: [monso] My Hair – Claire/Red Uber  {Current round}

Body: Maitreya  Lara v3.4

Tattoo:[White~Widow]  Steppin’

{CLOTHES and ACCESSORIES }

Bracelet: JCNY – “Womens, Delicate Heart Bracelet

Legging: Blueberry – Denise – White  N21 {Current round}

Top: Vinyl – Mel Dress Pak *Green*  Uber {Current round}

Shoes: .:KC:. AMY “Flats”
{POSES}

!bang Stand 359

Leave a Reply

